+49 (0) 211 - 669 695 0


Our Lawyer Fees

The remuneration of our work as lawyers can be calculated based on different methods, for example according to the German Lawyer´s Remuneration Act (RVG) or alternatively based on hourly rates or lump sums. For us it is very important that our invoicing is always transparent and fair for our clients. Therefore, our lawyers will always address you at the beginning of the mandate regarding our remuneration, and ask for client’s explicit agreement.

Lawyer´s Remuneration Act (RVG)

This is the legal basis for the lawyer´s fees. It specifies the minimum remuneration in court proceedings as well as the specific rates of the legal fees. Legal fees depend on the value of the matter in dispute and also  on the extent of the lawyer’s activity, among other things.

Hourly Rates

In the case of counseling and extrajudicial representation, the lawyer´s fee can also be negotiated freely between the lawyer and the client. Counseling and representation are regularly offered at a time-dependent (usually hourly basis) rate.

Flat-Rate / Lump Sum Payment Agreement

Depending on the case, we also offer monthly lump sums that can be terminated in the short-term. In case of lump sums, we will issue an invoice on a monthly or quarterly basis. Lump sum payments can also be arranged for project-based work.

Success Fee

The success fees are basically not permitted in Germany, according to the Professional Law. Only in individual cases, and only if certain conditions are fulfilled, a reasonable surcharge in addition to the legal remuneration or the agreed hourly rate can be agreed on for the case of success. In particular, in case of the active pursuit of larger claims, it may be reasonable for the claimant to minimize his own cost risk by involving a so-called “proceedings financer” who takes over the costs and inreturn participates in case of success.We would be happy to assist you in contacting and negotiating with renowned proceedings financers.

Legal Expenses Insurance

We cooperate with almost every legal expenses insurance active on the German market. In general, these offer a good cost protection, for example in Transport Law or Labour Law. In some areas, such as Family Law and Inheritance Law, they cover only the initial counseling, and in certain other areas such as Construction Law, they often offer only limited cover or no insurance cover at all. We will be happy to clarify the coverage of your insurance before proceeding with your case!

Criminal Law

Some of legal expenses insurances also offer the legal protection for criminal and administrative offenses. In Criminal Law cases, we usually work based on hourly fees / daily lump sum.

info@peters-legal.com
+49 (0) 211 - 669 695 0

Honorare

Was kostet ein Rechtsanwalt?

Die Vergütung unserer Tätigkeit kann nach verschiedenen Aspekten erfolgen, etwa nach dem Rechtsanwaltsvergütungsgesetz, Stundensätzen oder Pauschalen. Wichtig ist uns, dass die Abrechnung stets transparent und fair geschieht. Unsere Anwälte werden Sie daher schon zu Beginn des Mandates auf die Rechtsanwaltsvergütung ansprechen und mit Ihnen eine ausdrückliche Regelung treffen.

Rechtsanwaltsvergütungsgesetz (RVG)

Dies ist die gesetzliche Basis für die Honorarabrechnung eines Rechtsanwalts. Es legt in gerichtlichen Verfahren zugleich die Mindestvergütung fest, ebenso die Gebührentatbestände für die der Rechtsanwalt eine Vergütung erhält. Die Honorare richten sich nach dem Gegenstandswert der Angelegenheit und hängen unter anderem vom Umfang der Tätigkeit des Rechtsanwalts ab. 

Stundensatz

Insbesondere bei der Beratung und außergerichtlichen Vertretung kann das Rechtsanwaltshonorar zwischen Anwalt und Mandant auch frei ausgehandelt werden. Regelmäßig wird dann die Beratung und Vertretung zu einer aufwandsgerechten Zeitvergütung (i.d.R Stundensatz) angeboten.

Pauschalvereinbarung

Dauermandanten bieten wir auch kurzfristig kündbare Monatspauschalen an. Die Abrechnung erfolgt dann z.B. monatlich oder quartalsweise. Auch für Projektarbeiten können Pauschalhonorare abgesprochen werden.

Erfolgshonorar

In Deutschland sind Erfolgshonorare nach dem Berufsrecht der Rechtsanwälte grundsätzlich unzulässig. Nur im Einzelfall und nur dann, wenn bestimmte Voraussetzungen hinzukommen, kann für den Erfolgsfall etwa ein angemessener Zuschlag auf die gesetzliche Vergütung oder den abgesprochenen Stundensatz vereinbart werden. Gerade bei der aktiven Verfolgung größerer Forderungen kann es für den Anspruchsinhaber zur Minimierung seines eigenen Kostenrisikos sinnvoll sein, einen sog. Prozessfinanzierer hinzuzuziehen, der Kosten übernimmt und im Gegenzug am Erfolg partizipiert. Gerne unterstützen wir Sie bei der Kontaktaufnahme und den Verhandlungen mit renommierten Prozessfinanzierern.

Rechtsschutzversicherungen

Wir kooperieren mit nahezu allen am deutschen Markt tätigen Rechtsschutzversicherungen. Diese bieten, etwa im Verkehrs- oder Arbeitsrecht, in der Regel einen guten Kostenschutz. Zum Teil, wie etwa im Familien- und Erbrecht, decken sie lediglich eine Erstberatung ab und in bestimmten Rechtsgebieten, wie etwa dem Baurecht, bieten sie oftmals keinen oder nur eingeschränkten Versicherungsschutz. Wir klären für Sie gerne den Umfang Ihres Versicherungsschutzes, bevor wir für Sie tätig werden!

Strafrecht

Einige Rechtsschutzversicherungen bieten auch Strafrechts- und Ordnungswidrigkeiten-Rechtsschutz an. Üblicherweise werden wir im Strafrecht auf Grundlage von Stundenhonoraren/Tagespauschalen tätig.