info@peters-legal.com
+49 (0) 211 - 669 695 0

Inheritance and family law

Inheritance and family law

It is truly an affair of the heart for us to give advice to clients in legal matters concerning essential parts in their private life. We know all about inheritance and family law.

The German constitution (Basic Law) guarantees our inheritance law and provides special protection for the family. It is a noble task for every corporate law firm to provide consultation on these fields of law. It is something we do with conviction!

Inheritance law

When it comes to planning one’s own succession, i.e. to determine in a legally permissible, binding, as well as tax-optimised way, who should be entitled to inherit, this does not just involve drafting a last will or a contract of inheritance. It takes much more than that: strategies and each individual life planning must be considered very carefully. The inheritor may have to deal with other inheritors, legatees or an executor of a testament. An legally beneficiary inheritor, which is excluded by last will, may pursue his legitimate claims. The issue of “inherit and be inherited” often leads to serious disputes, where not just legal questions are raised, but often entire family histories must be processed.

Family law

In this field we provide consulting on drafting marriage contracts and on handling amicable separations. In cases of disputed divorces and alimony proceedings as well as child custody matters, we would be glad to cooperate with a specialised colleague.

WE WOULD BE HAPPY TO ADVISE YOU!

If this appeals to you, please contact us immediately to arrange a meeting.
ARRANGE A MEETING

 

<< Back to the legal areas

info@peters-legal.com
+49 (0) 211 - 669 695 0

Erb- und Familienrecht

Erb- und Familienrecht

Menschen in rechtlichen Angelegenheiten zu beraten, die in privaten Dingen eine wesentliche Rolle spielen, ist uns eine Herzensangelegenheit. Wir kennen uns aus im Erb- und Familienrecht.

Das deutsche Grundgesetz garantiert unser Erbrecht und stellt die Familie unter besonderen Schutz. Es ist eine vornehme Aufgabe jeder Wirtschaftskanzlei, auf diesen Rechtsgebieten zu beraten. Wir erfüllen diese aus Überzeugung!

Erbrecht

Geht es um die Gestaltung des eigenen Nachlasses, also darum, in rechtlich zulässiger und verbindlicher Weise und bei optimaler steuerlicher Gestaltung zu regeln, wem Rechte am Nachlass zustehen sollen, dann geht es nicht nur um die Abfassung von Testamenten oder Erbverträgen. Es geht um viel mehr: um Strategien und Lebenspläne, die sorgsam bedacht sein wollen. Der Erbe muss sich ggf. mit weiteren Erben, Vermächtnisnehmern oder einem Testamentsvollstrecker auseinandersetzen. Ein nach der gesetzlichen Erbfolge berechtigter Erbe, der durch letztwillige Verfügung hiervon ausgeschlossen wird, kann seine Pflichtteilsansprüche verfolgen. Beim Thema „Erben und Vererben“ kommt es häufig zu schlimmen Streitigkeiten, in denen nicht nur Rechtsfragen, sondern ganze Familiengeschichten aufgearbeitet werden.

Familienrecht

Hier beraten wir überwiegend bei der Gestaltung von Eheverträgen und bei der Abwicklung einvernehmlicher Trennungen. Bei streitigen Ehescheidungen und Unterhaltsverfahren sowie bei Kindschaftssachen ziehen wir gerne einen spezialisierten Kollegen hinzu.

WIR BERATEN SIE!

Wenn Sie sich angesprochen fühlen, vereinbaren Sie direkt ein Gespräch mit uns.
TERMIN VEREINBAREN

 

<< Zurück zu den Rechtsgebieten