+49 (0) 211 - 669 695 0

Company law

Company law

Have you found the right partner for your business? Do the legal form and the Articles of Association really fit your company? What happens in case of a dispute, when new shareholders are admitted or in case of transfer or sale of the company?

Company law involves the legal norms, that regulate the entrepreneurial cooperation in partnerships, such as companies constituted under civil law (GbR or BGB companies), partnership companies, general partnerships (OHG) and limited partnerships (KG) or in legal entities such as a limited liability company (GmbH) or a public limited company (AG). Regarding the respective company agreements, company law is frequently determined by very formal issues, for example the preparation and holding of shareholder meetings. We provide consultation thereon and enforce the shareholder rights in dispute before the German courts. We also provide consultation on matters relating to company succession and selling of companies or company shares, as well as to restructuring and crisis situations.

Family companies

More than 90 % of German companies are in family ownership. The focus of our activity lies in the facilitation and establishment of succession arrangements with internal or external successors. Frankly, often all that can help here are the necessary experience, strong nerves and required calm and composure that we bring as an outsider and enable us, including in difficult situations, to understand complex operations and reduce these to what is essential.


Legal disputes within shareholder structures require special competence, not only in the formal and material company law, but also in terms of litigation and tactics. And this is one of our special competences.

Crisis and rehabilitation

Crisis in a company may have various reasons. Not just misconduct or failure, but also accidents and personal misfortunes can throw a well-running company off the track. This is very challenging, because it is necessary to act as quickly as possible and stay calm and at the same time handle the situation with experience. Is it possible to bring the company back on the right track or is insolvency the right step towards rehabilitation?


In the event of sale of the company we support you in all legal issues such as the drafting of a non-disclosure agreement, a letter of intent, Due Diligence (legal, compliance, HR), purchase agreement (Asset Deal or Share Deal). This is not all: We are your competent contact person in decision-making and, by using our network we help you find the right contacts for investments, banking, insurance, taxes, etc.

Compliance Due Diligence

We examine the target of your sales or purchasing process retrospectively and prospectively. Have the fundamental company-specific legal and economic risks been identified? Has an appropriate information, training and control mechanism, i.e. an effective compliance management system been established?

Our services to you
  • Issuing or optimisation of the company statutes
  • Support of family businesses, also in succession matters
  • Consultation and litigation in cases of company disputes
  • Consultation in crisis situations and insolvency
  • Support in company transactions
  • Due diligence, in particular: Compliance due diligence
Time for the essentials

Company law is a core issue of your company and the basis for economic activities for the future. Take your time to place your company on the right foundation and adjust the existing structures from time to time to the current needs of your company. Preserve the created values by timely selling your business at the right moment in an organised manner!


If this appeals to you, please contact us immediately to arrange a meeting.


<< Back to the legal areas

info@peters-legal.com
+49 (0) 211 - 669 695 0

Gesellschaftsrecht

Gesellschaftsrecht

Sie haben den oder die richtigen Partner für Ihre Unternehmung gefunden? Haben Sie auch die richtige Rechtsform und die zutreffende Satzung für Ihre Gesellschaft? Was gilt im Falle eines Streits, bei der Aufnahme neuer Gesellschafter oder bei Weitergabe/Veräußerung des Unternehmens?

Das Gesellschaftsrecht beschäftigt sich mit den Rechtsnormen, die das unternehmerische Miteinander in Personengesellschaften, wie der Gesellschaft bürgerlichen Rechts (GbR oder BGB-Gesellschaft), der Partnerschaftsgesellschaft, der OHG und KG oder in juristischen Personen wie einer Gesellschaft mit beschränkter Haftung (GmbH) oder einer Aktiengesellschaft (AG) regeln. Im Zusammenspiel mit den jeweiligen Gesellschaftsverträgen sind es häufig sehr formelle Fragen, die das Gesellschaftsrecht bestimmen, etwa bei der Vorbereitung und Durchführung von Gesellschafterversammlungen. Wir beraten hierbei und sorgen für die streitige Durchsetzung von Gesellschafterrechten vor den deutschen Gerichten. Wir beraten auch bei Fragen der Unternehmensnachfolge und der Veräußerung von Unternehmen oder Unternehmensanteilen sowie bei Restrukturierungs- und Krisensituationen.

Familienunternehmen

Mehr als 90 % der deutschen Unternehmen liegen in Familienhand. Schwerpunkt unserer Tätigkeit liegt bei der Moderation und Etablierung erbrechtlicher Regelungen durch interne oder externe Unternehmensnachfolge. Offen gesagt: Hier hilft häufig nur die nötige Erfahrung, nervliche Stärke und die erforderliche Ruhe und Gelassenheit, mit der wir als Außenstehende – auch in angespannten Situationen – komplexe Vorgänge erfassen und auf das Wesentliche reduzieren können.

Prozessführung

Rechtsstreitigkeiten innerhalb von Gesellschafterstrukturen erfordern eine besondere Kompetenz, nicht nur im formellen und materiellen Gesellschaftsrecht, sondern auch in Fragen der Prozessführung und Taktik. Hier liegt eine unserer besonderen Kompetenzen.

Krise und Sanierung

Die Krise eines Unternehmens kann viele Gründe haben. Nicht nur Fehlverhalten oder Versagen, sondern auch Unglücke und Schicksalsschläge können ein gut laufendes Unternehmen aus der Bahn werfen. Dies ist eine besondere Herausforderung, denn es gilt, schnell aber dennoch besonnen und mit Erfahrung zu handeln. Gelingt es, das Unternehmen wieder auf den richtigen Weg zu bringen oder ist die Insolvenz der richtige Schritt zur Sanierung?

Transaktionen

Bei der Veräußerung von Unternehmen begleiten wir Sie in allen rechtlichen Themen wie Vertraulichkeitserklärung, Absichtserklärung (Letter of Intent), Due Diligence (legal, Compliance, HR), Kaufvertrag (Asset Deal oder Share Deal). Nicht nur das: Wir sind Ihr kompetenter Gesprächspartner bei der Entscheidungsfindung und helfen mit unserem Netzwerk richtige Ansprechpartner für Investments, Banking, Insurance, Steuern u.a. zu finden.

Compliance Due Diligence

Retrospektiv und prospektiv betrachten wir das Target Ihres Veräußerungs-bzw. Erwerbsprozesses. Sind die wesentlichen unternehmensspezifischen rechtlichen und wirtschaftlichen Risiken identifiziert? Sind angemessene Informations-, Schulungs- und Kontrollmechanismen, also ein wirkungsvolles Compliance Management System, etabliert?

Das Leisten wir für Sie
  • Erstellung oder Optimierung des gesellschaftsrechtlichen Statutes
  • Begleitung von Familienunternehmen, auch in Nachfolgefragen
  • Beratung und Prozessführung bei gesellschaftsrechtlichen Streitigkeiten
  • Krisen- und Insolvenzberatung
  • Begleitung von Unternehmenstransaktionen
  • Due Diligence, insbesondere: Compliance Due Diligence
Zeit fürs Wesentliche

Das Gesellschaftsrecht betrifft Kernfragen Ihrer Unternehmung und die Grundlage der wirtschaftlichen Tätigkeiten für die Zukunft. Nehmen Sie sich die Zeit, Ihr Unternehmen auf das richtige Fundament zu stellen und passen Sie die vorhandenen Strukturen von Zeit zu Zeit auf die aktuellen Bedürfnisse Ihres Unternehmens an. Bewahren Sie geschaffene Werte, indem Sie Ihr Unternehmen im richtigen Augenblick und geordnet weitergeben oder rechtzeitig veräußern!

WIR BERATEN SIE!

Wenn Sie sich angesprochen fühlen, vereinbaren Sie direkt ein Gespräch mit uns.
TERMIN VEREINBAREN

 

<< Zurück zu den Rechtsgebieten